TNAAP Annual Awards - Excellence in Pediatrics Reception

The TNAAP Excellence in Pediatrics Reception and Annual Awards recognize and honor pediatricians and community members who have made exceptional contributions to children's health advocacy in Tennessee. Join us in congratulating the 2016 Award honorees listed below! The nomination process begins each spring. Pediatricians, nurses, office staff, patients and community members are encouraged to submit nominees. The 2017 nomination process is now closed. Please check back soon to see this year's honorees and make plans now to join us on October 6, 2017 at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs to celebrate! Tickets will go on sale soon!

  • Pediatrician of the Year - Allen Coffman, M.D., FAAP (Chattanooga)
  • Senior Pediatrician of the Year - Iris G. Snider, M.D., FAAP (Athens)
  • Lifetime Achievement - William Walsh, M.D. (Nashville)
  • Friend of Children
    • Mary Nell Bryan (Nashville)
    • Early Success Coalition (Memphis)
  • Legislator of the Year - Representative Andy Farmer (Sevierville)
  • Early Career Physician - Stephen Patrick, M.D., MPH (Nashville)
  • AAP Special Achievement Award Winners
    • Allen Coffman, M.D. for his work on developing a state-wide Quality Improvement Partnership
    • Suzanne Berman, M.D. for her outstanding work leading the Chapter’s Pediatric Council